There are no opinions more important to us than those of our clients. For this reason, Bradley’s Construction and Procurement Group is grateful for the many recognitions we received in 2018. Our priority for the new year remains to exceed our clients’ expectations of value, service and results.

Infographic of Construction Practice Group Recognitions

U.S. News & World Report – Best Law Firms 2018

Based directly on client feedback, our practice was recognized as the “Law Firm of the Year” in Construction Law for 2018 by U.S. News & World Report. In the same publication, the group has held a National Tier 1 ranking in Construction Law and a National Tier 2 ranking in Construction Litigation for nine consecutive years.

The group has also attained Metropolitan Tier 1 rankings for Construction Law in Birmingham, Houston, Jackson, Nashville, and Washington, D.C.

Chambers USA

Chambers USA ranks lawyers in specific areas of law based on direct feedback received from clients. Bill Purdy, Mabry Rogers, and Ralph Germany are ranked for Litigation: Construction. Doug Patin, Bob Symon, and Ian Faria are ranked for Construction. The firm’s Washington, D.C. office is recognized as a “Leading Firm” for Construction Law.

The Best Lawyers in America®, 2019 Edition

These team members were recognized for Construction Law/Litigation and Arbitration:

Jim Archibald Ralph Germany Walter Sears
Ryan Beaver Jon Paul Hoelscher Bob Symon
Axel Bolvig David Owen David Taylor
Jim Collura Douglas Patin Mabry Rogers (Arbitration)
Monica Wilson Dozier David Pugh Douglas Patin (Arbitration)
Ian Faria Bill Purdy David Taylor (Arbitration)
Eric Frechtel Mabry Rogers Jeff Davis (Commercial Litigation)

Lawyer of the Year

Best Lawyers recognizes only one attorney per metropolitan area for this distinction:

Ian Faria – “Lawyer of the Year” for Construction Litigation (Houston)
David Pugh – “Lawyer of the Year” for Construction Law (Birmingham)
Bill Purdy – “Lawyer of the Year” for Construction Law (Jackson)

Super Lawyers

26 of our construction attorneys are recognized as Super Lawyers or Rising Stars:

Jim Archibald Jackson Hill Bill Purdy
Aron Beezley Jon Paul Hoelscher Mabry Rogers
Axel Bolvig Aman Kahlon Justin Scott
Jeff Davis Ryan Kinder Wally Sears
Monica Dozier Matt Lilly Andrew Stubblefield
Ian Faria Luke Martin Bob Symon
Mary Frazier Sarah Osborne David Taylor
Amy Garber David Owen Bryan Thomas
Ralph Germany Doug Patin

American College of Construction Lawyers

Jim Archibald Bill Purdy Mabry Rogers Wally Sears

Construction Lawyers Society of America

Jim Archibald Mabry Rogers (2019 President) David Taylor
Ian Faria Bob Symon Bryan Thomas
Eric Frechtel

Who’s Who Legal: Construction

Eight attorneys are listed as among the world’s leading construction lawyers in Who’s Who Legal:

Jim Archibald Doug Patin Mabry Rogers
Ian Faria David Pugh Bob Symon
Arlan Lewis Bill Purdy  

We thank our many clients who represent the very best in the industry and whom we have the pleasure of serving.